Jul 14, 2024  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Bulletin 
2020-2021 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Board of Trustees

Claude A. “Skip” Berry, III

Cathy A. Black

Lee X. Blonder

Joe Rollin Bowen

E. Britt Brockman

Michael A. Christian

Carol Martin “Bill” Gatton

Kimberly Scott McCann, Vice Chair

Elizabeth McCoy

David Melanson

Paula Leach Pope

Derrick K. Ramsey

C. Frank Shoop

Sandra R. Shuffett

Bryan Sunderland

Hollie Swanson

Robert D. Vance, Chair

Rachel Watts Webb

Courtney Wheeler, Student Member

Barbara Young


Eli Capilouto, President

Mitchell S. Barnhart, Director of Athletics

David W. Blackwell, Provost

Lisa Cassis, Vice President for Research

Thomas W. Harris, Vice President for University Relations

Susan I. Krauss, Treasurer

Angela S. Martin, Vice President for Financial Planning and Chief Budget Officer

Eric N. Monday, Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration

Mark F. Newman, Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

Brian T. Nichols, Chief Information Officer

D. Michael Richey, Vice President for Philanthropy

Bill Thro, General Counsel

Kirsten Turner, Vice President for Student Success

Mary Vosevich, Vice President for Facilities Management

Kim Wilson, Vice President for Human Resources

George Wright, Interim Vice President for Institutional Diversity


Nancy M. Cox, Dean of the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

Christian Brady, Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Jennifer D. Greer, Dean of the College of Communication and Information

Jeffrey P. Okeson, Dean of the College of Dentistry

Mitzi Vernon, Dean of the College of Design

Julian Vasquez Heilig, Dean of the College of Education

Rudolph G. Buchheit, Dean of the College of Engineering

Mark Shanda, Dean of the College of Fine Arts

Simon J. Sheather, Dean of the Gatton College of Business and Economics

Brian Jackson, Interim Dean of The Graduate School

Scott M. Lephart, Dean of the College of Health Sciences

Mary J. Davis, Interim Dean of the J. David Rosenberg College of Law

Christian Brady, Dean of the Lewis Honors College

Doug Way, Dean of Libraries

Robert DiPaola, Dean of the College of Medicine

E. Janie Heath, Dean of the College of Nursing

R. Kiplin Guy, Dean of the College of Pharmacy

Donna Arnett, Dean of the College of Public Health

Justin “Jay” Miller, Dean of the College of Social Work