Jul 17, 2024  
2022-2023 Undergraduate Bulletin 
2022-2023 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Board of Trustees

Thomas G. Abell, MD

Claude A. “Skip” Berry, III

Cathy A. Black

E. Britt Brockman, MD

Todd Case

Aaron Cramer

Ray A. Daniels

Ron Geoghegan

Brenda Baker Gosney

Andrew Laws, Student Member

K. Lance Lucas

Kimberly Scott McCann, Vice Chair

David Melanson

Paula Leach Pope

Derrick K. Ramsey

C. Frank Shoop

Sandra R. Shuffett, MD

Hollie Swanson

Robert D. Vance, Chair

Rachel Watts Webb


Eli Capilouto, President

Katrice Albert, Vice President of the Office for Institutional Diversity

Mitchell S. Barnhart, Director of Athletics

Lisa Cassis, Vice President for Research

Nancy Cox, Vice President for Land-grant Engagement

Penny Cox, Treasurer

Robert D. DiPaola, Provost

Tom Harris, Interim Vice President for Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

Eric N. Monday, Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration

Mark F. Newman, Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

Brian T. Nichols, Chief Information Officer

Joe Reed, Chief Accountability Officer and Audit Executive

Bill Thro, General Counsel

Kirsten Turner, Vice President for Student Success


Nancy M. Cox, Dean of the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

Ana M. Franco-Watkins, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Jennifer D. Greer, Dean of the College of Communication and Information

Jeffrey P. Okeson, Dean of the College of Dentistry

Mitzi Vernon, Dean of the College of Design

Julian Vasquez Heilig, Dean of the College of Education

Rudolph G. Buchheit, Dean of the College of Engineering

Mark Shanda, Dean of the College of Fine Arts

Simon J. Sheather, Dean of the Gatton College of Business and Economics

Martha Peterson, Acting Dean of The Graduate School

Scott M. Lephart, Dean of the College of Health Sciences

Mary J. Davis, Dean of the J. David Rosenberg College of Law

Christian Brady, Dean of the Lewis Honors College

Doug Way, Dean of Libraries

Charles “Chipper” Griffith III, Acting Dean of the College of Medicine

E. Janie Heath, Dean of the College of Nursing

R. Kiplin Guy, Dean of the College of Pharmacy

Donna Arnett, Dean of the College of Public Health

Justin “Jay” Miller, Dean of the College of Social Work